What started it all

I have been thinking for awhile that I was the only person in the world that this has happened to. I should know I wasn’t the only person in the world that this has happened to because, well let’s face it, we’re never the only person in the world something has happened to.

I am not sure when it all started, but I will tell you, facebook has made it worse. What, you may ask?

Do you have someone that gets on your nerves no matter what they do? They could post pictures of their babies or update their status to something simple and yet, it’s annoying? It’s not the people per se, but the more I get annoyed by what they do, I find the more I get annoyed by them as people. Yes, people. More than one. Several in fact.

I posted this as a status on facebook and one person suggested deleting them or never talking to them again. I wish it were only that simple, or that I really wanted to do that. It’s not that simple because one person is kind of in my family and deleting another would create waves. But, I don’t want to delete them! Talking to my best friend on the phone and annoying her with their “annoyingness” is a favorite past time of mine. I like to confirm in my mind that they’re annoying to many people, not just me. Never mind the fact that I have known my best friend forever and of course we get annoyed at the same things! They annoy someone else too! It’s not me! That means it’s them!

Back to reality. I know that it’s all me. I’m being ridiculous, judgmental, and other bad words. But when they put a smiley face after everything they write? For Really?

🙂

One thought on “What started it all

  1. N. says:

    Hey! I put a smiley face after all my posts. 😀

Leave a Reply

