I make myself cringe

Before I watched Extreme Couponing, I knew what the show was about and had a pretty good idea how these people were able to save as much money as they did. However, after watching the show, I was transformed. My boyfriend and I were in bed watching this show and we literally were screaming at each other in excitement and laughing in glee. It was like watching a show and wanting to join the cult afterwards. I knew that I wanted to be that excited about coupons and hey, if I saved money in the process, great, if not, I have done worse things in my life.

Then came today. Today was the first day that I purchased something so cheaply that I actually made money by buying the item! This is how it worked:

Colgate toothpaste: $2.79

Coupon from paper: -$1.00

CVS Extra Bucks received: $2.00 (this means that I got a $2.00 credit to use at CVS!)

The Math: $2.79-$1.00-$2.00 = means I made $.21 to take the brand name toothpaste out of the door!

CVS was out of the toothbrushes where I would make the same amount on, but I did get a rain check. I plan on going back with more coupons this week and buying a total of 2 tubes of toothpaste and 2 toothbrushes and I will make $.84 to bring it all home.

I am so excited about this, but I have to say, I am making myself cringe the more and more I get into it. Hey, at least I get paid to cringe at myself.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

