The Results

I know I said that I was going to post yesterday, but life got in the way, as usual. All three of my kids started school and my dog was/ is sick. She has been throwing up almost non-stop plus she hasn’t been biting us, but licking instead. If you knew my puppy, you would know that means something terrible. She once cut her foot and still managed to bite us as she was limping around bleeding all over my white carpet.

Anyways, I wanted to give y’all an update on how the organizational things I added to our household has helped. Let’s start off with the changes in the kitchen. Adding a drawer in my fridge for cold snacks and a container in the pantry to hold the dry snacks has been great. Yesterday and today I was able to get up, pack three lunches within seconds and still manage to make breakfast and have everyone ready early, I might add.

The bulletin boards in the laundry room were great too. All of my children came home with artwork yesterday and all chose to display it on their bulletin board. My son had homework that he tacked up as well. It is so nice not having piles of paper around me on things that I need to look at, sign, go over, and things I better not lose. It’s even nicer knowing that they are not going to get lost and the child learns more responsibility for their belongings and school work.

As for the rest of the day, I am taking my dog to the vet this morning followed by school work and hopefully a nap. It is a special night folks because we have tickets to see the Rangers vs the Red Sox. We went to this game last year and it was the best time I have ever had. It lasted about 13 innings and a Red Sox player even threw us a ball. I am hoping tonight is just as wonderful but with the Red Sox winning this time!

Leave a Reply

