My Schedule

This week has been one of the busiest weeks that I have ever had. I started a new job on Monday, my kids had to go back to after-school care, all while taking care of three kids by myself, and still being a full-time student. In the meantime, I cook, blog, sew, and am constantly trying to organize my house.  I wanted to give you a peek into my busiest day this week, Thursday, to show you what it was like.

5:45 A.M. Wake up, shower

6:00 Wake all three kids up, get dressed, organized for the day, drink coffee, make sure kids are presentable, all snacks/ lunches are packed, papers are signed, homework is done, etc…

7:00 Drop kids off at school, head to Starbucks

7:45 Get coffee, head to office

8:00 Work a full 8 hours (I am an Escrow Assistant, meaning, I get the ball rolling on all home purchases and re-fi’s that go through our office, as well as follow-up with any problems along the way)

5:05 Leave work, head to workshop for math

5:45 Arrive 15 minutes early so I do some homework on the computer

6:00  Workshop time

7:30 Left a bit early because I was starving, head home, grab myself a sandwich on the way home

8:00 Arrive home, greet family, look at school papers, change clothes, watch an hour of tv on the DVR that is about to be erased, eat the sandwich

9:00 Tuck the kids in bed, spend 30 minutes picking players for the Fantasy football league that I am in

9:30 Lay down in bed and watch an hour television, fall asleep within seconds.

 

The next morning, I get up to do a variation of it all over again. It is worth it though because I want/ need my education and I want/ need my job to start my career and make some big bucks, which I need/ want with being a single parent to three kids.  My life is going to be hectic for the next three years while I am still in school, but it will all be worth it when I am working for myself, setting  my own hours, and making good money.

 

 

Leave a Reply

