It’s Official!

I start my new job tomorrow! I am excited and very happy. This job has a lot of qualities that I was looking for in my long-term job. My day tomorrow is going to be really busy, though, so I am sure I will be asleep within 10 minutes of getting home tomorrow night. Here is my schedule tomorrow:

6 A.M.: Wake up, wake the kids up, take the dog to the bathroom and keep placing her back on the grass so that eventually she gets bored and poops.

6:15 A.M. Take shower

6:30 A.M. Get out of shower, re-wake up my kids because they went to bed too late tonight. Get “Take kids to school and I don’t care who seems me bra-less” clothes on. Read Chapters on Buddhism, Daoism, Confucianism, and Judaism enough so that I can do at least a few minutes of my homework due that night.

7 A.M. Take kids to school, come back home, get make-up on, get dressed, feed the animals, work on homework some more.

8 A.M. Head to work, work.

5 P.M. Leave work, head straight to my kids school to have conference with my son’s teacher.

5:30 P.M. Leave the school, go to pick up my kids from after-school care. Get home, get their Halloween costumes ready for later, make quick dinner, start them on homework.

6:25 P.M. Leave to go back to the school for a  conference with my daughter’s teacher.

6:45 P.M. Leave school, arrive home, make sure kids are ready for the Halloween Party at their after-school care, head there.

7 P.M. Arrive at party, stay for an hour and a half.

8:30 P.M. Leave party, head home, get kids ready for bed. Tuck them into bed.

9 P.M. Figure out some algebra, post 2 posts for school, finish homework project. Work some more on a project my daughter’s teacher has given me to work on for their class.

10:30 P.M. Complain how tired I am. Get a massage from my boyfriend. Fall asleep on his chest watching whatever was on television tonight.

 

I am sure I forgot something, but I am sure I will remember it tomorrow when I start panicking. I’ll let you know how it goes. Friday though, as my day tomorrow is kinda sorta, not really, just a tad bit busy.

2 thoughts on “It’s Official!

  1. Kathleen says:

    Congrats, Congrats!! I’ll have to meet you for lunch sometime and we can say hi to Carol! HAHA!

    I’m seriously so excited that you are excited for your new job!!

  2. A.M. says:

    So… my desk is literally facing the back door of the office. I saw Carol come in on my first day. There is some new girl working there who takes smoke breaks every hour on the hour. She will come out, prop the door open with her foot, and smoke. I am sure the office reeks of smoke. I know she hated even smelling the smoke on Miranda’s clothes, can’t imagine how she loves the smell of her whole office smelling like smoke. Oh and then she throws her cigarette butt out onto the grass.

Leave a Reply

