What I’ve Been Up To….

I have been taking college classes online everyday for the past 14 months. This past week was the first time I had off since starting school what seems so long ago. This past week, I had the opportunity to come home, get in my new owl p.j.’s and watch television after work. Such a nice concept to relax and not worry what is due in my classes after working 8 hours. I have one week of this blissfulness left before school starts up again, where surely it will kick my butt some more. So, here is what I have been up to….

 

Wearing my owl pajamas….

Editing pictures in Photoshop….

And….

 

 

Making a new banner for my blog…

 

And cooking up a storm. I have no pictures of the prime rib, au gratin potatoes, loads of cookies, or anything I have cooked because the mess they create requires immediate full kitchen clean-up, and picture-taking falls by the waste-side.

Anyhow, I did receive the best Christmas present. I will only give you a hint. It’s a cat that sings a song that goes a little something like this, “Soft kitty, warm kitty, little ball of fur. Happy kitty, sleepy kitty, purr, purr, purr.” Bang!

Ok, I am off to relax. And take a cat nap.

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “What I’ve Been Up To….

  1. Kathleen says:

    Cute new blog design–and super-cute jammies!!

Leave a Reply

